Embassy of the Philippines > Embassy of the Philippines DC >> Announcements

Announcements

27/12/2017: 2018 Holiday Calendar

Below is the schedule of Philippine and US holidays that the Embassy will observe for the year 2018:

01 January (Monday) – New Year’s Day (PH Holiday)

02 January (Tuesday) - Day after New Year's Day (PH Holiday)

15 January (Monday) - Martin Luther King Jr. Day (US Holiday)

19 February (Monday) – President’s Day / Washington’s Birthday (US Holiday)

29 March (Thursday) - Maundy Thursday (PH Holiday)

30 March (Friday) - Good Friday (PH Holiday)

28 May (Monday) - Memorial Day (US Holiday)

12 June (Tuesday) - Independence Day (PH Holiday)

TBD - Eid Al Fitr [1]

04 July (Wednesday) - Independence Day (US Holiday)

21 August (Tuesday) - Ninoy Aquino Day (PH Holiday)

27 August (Monday) - National Heroes Day (PH Holiday)

03 September (Monday) - Labor Day (US Holiday)

08 October (Monday) - Columbus Day (US Holiday)

01 November (Thursday) - All Saints Day (PH Holiday)

12 November (Monday) - Veterans Day (US Holiday)

22 November (Thursday) - Thanksgiving Day (US Holiday)

30 November (Friday) - Bonifacio Day (PH Holiday)

24 December (Monday) - Special Non Working Holiday (PH Holiday)

25 December (Tuesday) - Christmas Day (PH Holiday)

31 December (Monday) - Last day of the year (PH Holiday)

_____________________________________

[1] The final date of Eid Al Fitr will be determined following relevant proclamation in line with the Islamic calendar.